Inspiration to affirm our amazing journeys…

Play of Life…

Silence
I have an app on my Mac computer, “Ommwriter”. It is great for working on projects, journaling or just writing without thought…which is actually what I do. I just sit down quietly, with a few deep breaths to get myself to a receptive state and then I let my hand go wildly across the paper or as in this case wildly across the keyboard. You can change the color of the background to pretty pastels that make you feel cozy and the font to something fancy and scrolly and all the while you are listening to beautiful music or sounds of nature as you compose anything from a grocery list to a bestseller. No rules, no autocorrect, just writing. It’s pretty cool!

I was looking at some of the writings that I received from my guides a couple of years ago when I first started using this writing app and I thought you would enjoy a few of the thoughts. I have been constantly advised that meditation or being alone with your breath, in silence is the way to a better life, a life of solutions and intuitive choices. This was just another one of those reminders….

Staying deep into the realm is something that should come relatively easy to most. It is a gentle and calming place to put yourself for repurpose.
We need to spend more time during our busy day sitting down, taking time to reflect and rest and restore our body and soul..… To listen to our inner voice and vanquish any thoughts of distress or feelings of not. We owe it to ourselves to know our soul as well as our body, to feel with power of concern for our well being. Quiet is the place that we can do this and do it effectively. It is in the silence that we solve the challenges of our day. Nothing last forever, good or not so good. Stones in our path come in all sizes from pebbles to boulders but they only serve to define our destination by the way we navigate each and every one.
We are all in advance of our destiny and we are proudly taking the time to be sure of our path and purpose.
Now is our time of planning and staging, as the play of life is just around our corners waiting for the curtain to open and the music to begin….”

Leave a comment